Before deleting an Instagram account, keep in mind that when you delete an Instagram account, your profile, photos, videos, comments, likes and followers will also be permanently deleted. You can choose whether to take a break and temporarily disable your account or permanently delete instead. Here’s How to delete an Instagram.
Before deleting save your Instagram account
Before knowing How to delete an Instagram account, Here are some important things that you need to consider.
Even if you are aiming to delete an Instagram account, take a moment to decide whether any information from that account may be needed in the future. Delete an Instagram account is permanent and everything is removed. Thus, before following the process to delete an Instagram take your time to review and save data.
For downloading Instagram account data, the user should first open the Settings menu then click on Privacy and security, and then Data download and Request download. A link to the content is created and sent to the respective email address
An option to choose HTML or JSON is appeared. Since, HTML is compatible with a web browser it is the best option. Even if the account is login, the account password is required. Then on tapping Request download, Instagram will process the request that may takes up to 48 hours.
How to Delete an Instagram account permanently
If you are searching steps for Deleting an Instagram account permanently then Here’s How to delete an Instagram account Permanently.
Currently Instagram accounts can be deleted just by visiting a webpage through a mobile or desktop browser. To delete an Instagram account is somewhat easy, but it should be done properly.
To begin with deleting an Instagram account, the user should first open this link in browser .
A reason is needed, but it could be as indefinite for selecting if you don’t want to share this information with Instagram. The Instagram account’s password must be filled, even if it is already logged in. Instagram begins the process just by clicking the delete button.
How to Undelete an Instagram Account
Once the process to delete an Instagram account begin, immediately the user profile that is deleted will be hidden and a 30 days countdown start to begin, after that all data linked to that account will be deleted permanently. Simply by login again it is possible to cancel deletion before the 30 days are up.
Incase you wait for long time and the 30 days window expired even so, you are out of luck; that means you can’t login that same account the account, the account will be deleted permanently and you have to sign up newly and begin with a blank slate. While the account is deleted, if someone else takes your username then, you also have to come up with a new username for your new account.
How to Temporarily Disable an Instagram Account
If you are thinking to use your Instagram account after a while then instead of knowing How to delete an Instagram, you should follow How to Temporarily Disable an Instagram Account. Here’s How to temporarily disable an Instagram account.
For temporarily disable your Instagram account, you should sign in via your PC. You can’t do this process from the mobile app but some tablets like iPad allows viewing the desktop version of a website and also be used if a laptop or desktop isn’t available easily.
From Instagram.com, the user must login to the account that need to be disabled, then click the profile pic which appears at the upper-right of the browser window and then select Profile from the menu that appears. That loads your Instagram profile page. Selecting the Edit Profile button allows you to edit your username and other details. Scrolling to the bottom, there is an option to Temporarily disable my account.
On Clicking this link loads a confirmation page where Instagram asks you why the account need to be disabled. If you don’t want to share the reason then there is an option for ‘Something else’ too. To begin the process, you must re-enter the password for the account. It hides the account as if the account has been deleted. But it takes a while, usually about a day to this change happen.
Disabling your an Instagram account is much faster than deleting and it is also easy to enable the account again after some time. For restoring the account to active status, you simply need to login again.
Suggested: How to Delete Snapchat Account
Conclusion : How to delete an Instagram
After reading How to delete an Instagram account in 2022, you know about the difference between delete and disable Instagram account, and how to do it as well. If you got any problem on How to delete an Instagram account, feel free to comment below.